# WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

December 1, 2021

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, December 1, 2021 via Zoom by President Katherine Freund. Present Trustees were: Ken Bates; Bill Bracken; Elizabeth Eisen; Randy Fieldhack; Katherine Freund; Vicki Huffman; Donna Kalata; Dusty Krikau; Jim Miller; Andrew Prellwitz; Di-Anne Rengstorf; David Rucker and Michael Will. Absent Trustees were: Elizabeth Irish; Melissa Kolstad; Jerry Letcher; Kathleen McGwin; Patty Pieper and Charlotte Rebelein. Also present were: Clairellyn Sommersmith, Assistant Director; Julie Schmude, Business Manager; Marcy Cannon, Administrative Specialist II and Karla Smith, ILS Manager.

Public comments: None

#### **Minutes**

Motion to approve the September 29, 2021 regular Winnefox Board meeting minutes. **Motion**: Fieldhack; **Second**: Miller; **Vote**: Unanimous.

#### Classifications

Motion to approve the September – October 2021 classification of invoices previously paid **Motion:** Kalata; **Second**: Fieldhack; **Vote**: Unanimous.

## **Board Officer Election Nominating Committee**

Motion to approve the appointment of Vicki Huffman, Donna Kalata and Andrew Prellwitz to the Nominating Committee which will name the slate of officers. **Motion:** Miller; **Second**: Eisen; **Vote**: Unanimous.

## **2022 Calendar of Board Meetings**

Motion to approve the 2022 Calendar of Board meetings as presented in Exhibit A. **Motion**: Prellwitz; **Second**: Kalata; **Vote**: Unanimous.

## **2022 Funding Attachments to County Agreements**

Motion to approve the 2022 funding attachments to county agreements as presented in Exhibit B. **Motion**: Will; **Second**: Fieldhack; **Vote**: Unanimous.

# **2022 Accounting Services Agreements**

Motion to approve the 2022 Accounting Services Agreements as presented in Exhibit C. **Motion**: Kalata; **Second**: Rengstorf; **Vote**: Unanimous.

## Proposed Revision - Oshkosh PL / Winnefox 2022 Annual Compensation Agreement

Motion to approve the revised 2022 OPL/Winnefox Compensation Agreement as presented in Exhibit D. **Motion**: Kalata; **Second**: Bracken; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn at 4:57 pm. **Motion**: Miller; **Second**: Fieldhack; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Melissa Kolstad, Secretary Marcy Cannon, Recorder