# WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

February 2, 2022

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, February 2, 2022 via Zoom by Vice President Jim Miller. Trustees present were: Noah Cypher; Elizabeth Eisen; Randy Fieldhack; Vicki Huffman; Elizabeth Irish; Melissa Kolstad; Dusty Krikau; Kathleen McGwin; Jim Miller; Patty Pieper; Andrew Prellwitz; and Michael Will. Trustee absent were: Ken Bates; Bill Bracken; Katherine Freund; Donna Kalata; Charlotte Rebelein and David Rucker. Also present were: Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Clairellyn Sommersmith, Assistant Director; Julie Schmude, Business Manager; Marcy Cannon, Administrative Specialist II and Crystal Marschall, WCTS Program Coordinator.

Public comments: None

### **Minutes**

Motion to approve the December 1, 2021 regular Winnefox Board Meeting minutes. **Motion**: Fieldhack; **Second**: Will; **Vote**: Unanimous.

## **Classifications**

Motion to approve the November - December 2021 and January 1, 2022 Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion:** Fieldhack; **Second**: Pieper; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

#### **Board Officers Election**

The Nominating Committee proposed the slate of Katherine Freund for President; Jim Miller for Vice President and Melissa Kolstad for Secretary/Treasurer. There being no further nominations, a motion was made to elect the slate of officers recommended by the nominating committee. **Motion:** Huffman; **Second:** Irish; **Vote:** Unanimous.

#### **Resolutions of Appreciation Departing Trustees**

Motion to approve the Resolutions of Appreciation for Departing Trustees as presented in Exhibit A. **Motion:** Kolstad; **Second**: Krikau; **Vote**: Unanimous.

## <u>Winnefox Library System – 2021 Annual Report</u>

Motion to Table the Winnefox Library System 2021 Annual Report. **Motion**: Prellwitz; **Second**: Fieldhack; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn at 5:24 pm. **Motion**: Krikau; **Second**: Kolstad; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Melissa Kolstad, Secretary Marcy Cannon, Recorder