WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

September 25, 2019

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:38 p.m. on Wednesday, September 25, 2019, in the Meeting Room at the Berlin Public Library by President Jerry Letcher. Trustees present were: Kevin DeCramer; Elizabeth Eisen; Randy Fieldhack; Katherine Freund; Melissa Kolstad; Jerry Letcher; Kathleen McGwin; Jim Miller; George Peterman and Patty Pieper. Trustees absent were: Bill Bracken; Lynn Hayes; Vicki Huffman; Elizabeth Irish; Kathy Morris; Di-Anne Rengstorf and Martin Schroeder. Also present were: Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Julie Schmude, Business Manager; Karla Smith, ILS Manager and Chris Kalupa, Berlin Public Library Director.

Public comments: None

Jim Miller arrived at the meeting at 4:50 pm at which time a quorum was reached and action on the agenda items could be taken. Patty Pieper arrived at the meeting at 5:05 pm.

Minutes

Motion to approve the July 31, 2019 regular Winnefox Board Meeting minutes. **Motion**: Miller; **Second**: Kolstad; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Classifications

Motion to approve the July - August 2019 Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion:** DeCramer; **Second:** Miller: **Vote:** Unanimous.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

2020 Proposed Winnefox Library System Budget

Motion to accept the 2020 Winnefox Library System budget as contained in Exhibit A. **Motion:** Eisen; **Second:** Freund: **Vote:** Unanimous.

2020 Resource Library Agreement

Motion to approve the 2020 Resource Library Agreement as contained in Exhibit B. **Motion:** Miller; **Second:** DeCramer; **Vote:** Unanimous.

2020 Contractual Services Agreement

Motion to approve the 2020 Contractual Services Agreement and Compensation Agreement as contained in Exhibit C. **Motion:** Freund; **Second:** Fieldhack; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Cooperative Continuing Education Agreement

Motion to approve the Cooperative Continuing Education Agreement as contained in Exhibit D. **Motion:** Freund; **Second:** DeCramer; **Vote:** Unanimous.

2020 Annual System Plan

Motion to approve the 2020 Annual System Plan as presented in Exhibit E. **Motion:** Fieldhack; **Second:** Miller: **Vote:** Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn at 5:25 pm. Motion: Kolstad; Second: Fieldhack; Vote: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Katherine Freund, Secretary Julie Schmude, Recorder mc