WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

November 18, 2020

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, November 18, 2020 via Zoom by President Jerry Letcher. Trustees present were: Ken Bates; Bill Bracken; Elizabeth Eisen; Randy Fieldhack; Katherine Freund; Vicki Huffman; Donna Kalata; Melissa Kolstad; Jerry Letcher; Kathleen McGwin; Jim Miller; Patty Pieper; Andrew Prellwitz; Di-Anne Rengstorf and Michael Will. Trustees absent were: Elizabeth Irish; Charlotte Rebelein and David Rucker. Also present were: Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Clairellyn Sommersmith, Assistant Director; Julie Schmude, Business Manager; Marcy Cannon, Administrative Specialist II and Pete Hodge, Network Manager/PC Support Specialist.

Public comments: None

Minutes

Motion to approve the September 30, 2020 regular Winnefox Board Meeting minutes. **Motion**: Pieper; **Second**: Miller; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Classifications

Motion to approve the September - October 2020 Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion:** Kalata; **Second**: Miller; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

Staff Guest

Pete Hodge spoke about the use of grant funds to boost bandwidth and increase internet speed at member library locations.

Board Officer Election Nominating Committee

Motion to approve the appointment of Jerry Letcher, Randy Fieldhack and Vicki Huffman to the Nominating Committee which will name the slate of officers. **Motion:** Miller; **Second:** Kolstad; **Vote:** Unanimous.

2021 Calendar of Board Meetings

Motion to approve the 2021 Calendar of Board Meetings as proposed in Exhibit A. **Motion:** Fieldhack; **Second:** Kalata; **Vote:** Unanimous.

2021 Funding Attachments to County Agreements

Motion to approve the 2021 funding attachments to county agreements as contained in Exhibit B. **Motion:** Miller; **Second:** Will; **Vote:** Unanimous.

2021 Accounting Services Agreements

Motion to approve the 2021 Accounting Services Agreements as contained in Exhibit C. **Motion:** Pieper; **Second:** Eisen; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn at 5:00 pm. Motion: Kolstad; Second: Bracken; Vote: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Katherine Freund, Secretary Marcy Cannon, Recorder