WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

July 27, 2016

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, July 27, 2016, in the Meeting Room at the Markesan Public Library by President Kevin DeCramer. Trustees present were: Barbara Asmus; Lurton Blassingame; Kevin DeCramer; Joanne Guden; Vicki Huffman; Jeff Jensen; Donna Kalata; Melissa Kolstad; Jerry Letcher; Jeff Liddicoat; Kim Molitor; Kay Roethel; Martin Schroeder; Lyle Snyder and Tom Widener. Trustees absent were: Mary Biebel; Carol Codner; Randall Fieldheck; William Freund; Elizabeth Irish and Jim Miller. Also present were: Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Mark Arend, Assistant Director; Julie Schmude, Administrative Coordinator; Karla Smith, ILS Manager and Lucy Hazlewood, Markesan Public Library Director.

Public comments: None

Minutes

Motion to approve the May 25, 2016 regular Winnefox Board Meeting minutes. **Motion**: Roethel; **Second**: Blassingame; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Martin Schroeder arrived at the meeting at this time.

Classifications

Motion to approve the May - June 2016 Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion:** Jensen; **Second**: Molitor; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

Winnefox Board Meeting Remote Attendance

Motion to Lay on the Table Proposed Bylaws Change as presented in Exhibit A. **Motion:** Blassingame; **Second**: Snyder; **Vote**: 11 ayes, 4 nays (Guden, Kalata, Liddicoat, Widener)

Winnefox Library System – 2015 Audit

Motion to accept the 2015 Winnefox Audit as presented in Exhibit B. **Motion:** Widener; **Second:** Kalata; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Jeff Liddicoat left the meeting at this time.

Motion to adjourn at 6:30 pm. **Motion**: Letcher; **Second**: Jensen; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Vicki Huffman, Secretary Julie Schmude, Recorder mc