WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM BOARD MEETING MINUTES

February 22, 2017

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, February 22, 2017, in the Meeting Room at the Elisha D. Smith Public Library by President Kevin DeCramer. Trustees present were: Barbara Asmus; Mary Biebel; Lurton Blassingame; Kevin DeCramer; Jill Enos; Randall Fieldheck; Lynn Hayes; Vicki Huffman; Elizabeth Irish; Jeff Jensen; Donna Kalata; Jerry Letcher; Jim Miller; Kim Molitor; Patty Pieper; Lyle Snyder and Tom Widener. Trustees absent were: William Freund; Joanne Guden; Melissa Kolstad and Martin Schroeder. Also present were: Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Mark Arend, Assistant Director; Julie Schmude, Administrative Coordinator; Karla Smith, ILS Manager; Pete Hodge, Network Manager/PC Support Specialist and Vicki Lenz, Elisha D. Smith Public Library Director.

Public comments: None

Minutes

Motion to approve the November 30, 2016 regular Winnefox Board Meeting minutes. **Motion**: Miller; **Second**: Blassingame; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Classifications

Motion to approve the November - December 2016 Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion:** Miller; **Second**: Molitor; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

Pete Hodge gave a brief description of his responsibilities as Network Manager/PC Support Specialist.

Board Officers Election

The Nominating Committee proposed the slate of Kevin DeCramer for President; Randall Fieldhack for Vice President and Vicki Huffman for Secretary/Treasurer. Kevin DeCramer requested further nominations from the floor three times. There being no further nominations, a motion was made to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for the slate of officers recommended by the nominating committee. **Motion:** Miller; **Second:** Kalata; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Resolution of Appreciation Departing Trustees

Motion to approve the Resolution of Appreciation for Carol Codner, Jeff Liddicoat and Kay Roethel as presented Exhibit A. **Motion**: Jensen; **Second**: Fieldhack; **Vote**: Unanimous.

2017 County Agreements – Five-Year Renewals

Motion to approve the 2017 Green Lake County agreement as presented in Exhibit B. **Motion**: Molitor; **Second**: Letcher; **Vote**: Unanimous.

WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM February 22, 2017

Winnefox Library System – 2016 Annual Report

Motion to approve the 2016 Winnefox Library System Annual Report as presented in Exhibit D. **Motion**: Jensen; **Second**: Blassingame; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Inter-System Relations: Agreement With Outagamie – Waupaca Library System

Motion to approve the intersystem agreement with Outagamie – Waupaca Library System as presented in Exhibit E. **Motion**: Widener; **Second**: Miller; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Motion for the resolution that by beginning of 2018 calculation for WALS fees only include patron number and collection size to determine WALS allocation. **Motion:** Widener; **Second:** Motion died due to the lack of a second.

Motion for the resolution that beginning in 2018 the existing formula used to calculate WALS allocation for the existing 15 large libraries will be used for all Winnefox Library System libraries and will be phased in over two years. **Motion:** Widener; **Second:** Motion died due to lack of a second.

Motion to adjourn at 6:12 pm. Motion: Fieldhack; Second: Blassingame; Vote: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Vicki Huffman, Secretary Julie Schmude, Recorder

mc