WINNEFOX LIBRARY SYSTEM UNAPPROVED BOARD MEETING MINUTES

January 31, 2024

The regular meeting of the Winnefox Library System Board of Trustees was called to order at 4:32 p.m. on Wednesday, January 31, 2024 by Vice-President Noah Cypher. Trustees present were Mark Arend; Bill Bracken; Noah Cypher; Randy Fieldhack; Katherine Freund; Samantha Goldben; John Jarvis; Melissa Kolstad; Kathleen McGwin; Jim Miller; Patty Pieper; Andrew Prellwitz; David Rucker; Mellisa Stafford; Michael Will and Doug Zellmer. Trustees absent were Ken Bates. Also present were Clairellyn Sommersmith, Director; Marcy Cannon and Julie Schmude Business Managers, Karla Smith, ILS Manager and Michelle Rosenberg, Interlibrary Loan Specialist.

Public comments: None

Minutes

Motion to approve the November 29, 2023 Winnefox Board meeting minutes. **Motion**: Zellmer; **Second**: Miller; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to approve the November 29, 2023 Nomination Committee meeting minutes. **Motion**: Will; **Second**: Jarvis; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to approve the November 29, 2023 Personnel Committee meeting minutes. **Motion**: Miller; **Second**: Zellmer; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Classifications

Motion to approve the November - December 2023 and January 1, 2024 Classification of Invoices Previously Paid. **Motion:** Miller; **Second**: Arend; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Clairellyn Sommersmith gave the Report of the Director.

Board Officers Election

The Nominating Committee proposed the slate of Katherine Freund for President; Noah Cypher for Vice-President and Randy Fieldhack for Secretary/Treasurer. No further nominations were made. Motion to elect the slate of officers recommended by the nominating committee. **Motion:** Bracken; **Second:** Will; **Vote:** Unanimous.

Add Authorized Persons to Withdraw from System Checking Accounts

Motion to approve authorizing ILS Manager and Administrative Specialist II – Accounting to withdraw funds/sign checks. **Motion**: Jarvis; **Second**: Fieldhack; **Vote**: Unanimous.

Motion to move November 27, 2024 board meeting to December 4, 2024. Motion: Arend; Second: Miller; Vote: Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn. Motion: Fieldhack; Second: Miller; Vote: Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Randy Fieldhack, Secretary Marcy Cannon, Recorder